7th Week for my journal

Standard

I have encountered some problems with 3DsMax when trying to animate and using a video as a viewport background. I have taken some screen shots of what I mean.

In this shot I went onto render – environment and tried to select my footage, which was the film sequence, but it wouldn’t let me load it for some reason. I tried to change the extension from an avi to a mov, but that didn’t work either, so I am not sure how I am to overcome this. I also tried to use views – viewport background and add it onto there, but it wouldn’t let me either.

I am not sure if the file is too big, or whether I am doing something wrong. I will try and get this sorted by next week, otherwise i am going to have lots of problems when starting to animate.

Leave a Reply

