HDRI Lighting

Standard

We were given a tutorial of how to create a 360 panorama of a room, then turn it back into a chrome ball that we used at the start to create the 360 view. Here is my final chrome ball that i used in photshop, HDR shop and 3DsMax.

I then changed the sphere to white and made the 360 view the lighting, so the white ball changed colour and created shadows and more of a warm tone to the room.

I can use this for my scene as I can take a 360 shot of my environment which will be Kirkstall Abbey, so I can reflect the light onto my skeletons and make them look like they are in the scene with me.

One response »

  1. Pingback: 4th Week of Journal « Heather Adgie's Animation Blog

Leave a Reply

